Notice of Annual General Meeting

The 145th annual general meeting of the policyholders of the Bay of Quinte Mutual Insurance Co. will be held at:

The Waring House in the Waring Hall
395 Sandy Hook Road
Picton, ON
Thursday March 07, 2019 at 11:00 a.m.

  • To receive the financial statements and the auditors' report for the year ending December 31, 2018

  • To appoint auditors for the year 2019

  • To elect directors

Our keynote speaker at the meeting will be:

Chris St Clair of The Weather Network


The directors whose term of office will expire at the annual meeting are:

Zone 1: Mr. Art Wiersma
Zone 4: Mr. George Taylor
Zone 7: Mr. Grant Ketcheson

These gentlemen are all eligible for re-election.

Application for directorship must be received according to By-Law One, article 23 by 11.00 a.m. on
February 20, 2019. One director is required for each zones 1, 4 and 7.


Zone 1: Wards of North Marysburgh, South Marysburgh and Athol in the County of Prince Edward.

Zone 4: Ward of Ameliasburgh in the County of Prince Edward, Municipality of Brighton, Township of Cramahe and all points West.

Zone 7: County of Renfrew, Municipality of Centre Hastings, Municipality of Marmora and Lake, Township of Madoc and all points North.

All policyholders are cordially invited. This is the policyholders's meeting and any suggestions that might be of benefit to the company will be welcomed.

If you plan to attend this meeting, please call 1-800-267-2126 to reserve a seat by Monday February 25, 2019.